for family  for business
Access Your Accounts Online
Learn More
st. annes logo spanish portugese


St. Anne's Credit Union Awards Deacon Bernard G. Theroux Scholarship

St. Anne’s Credit Union remains committed to the future of the youth in the local SouthCoast community and for over 24 years has awarded more than $300,000 to local students through the St. Anne’s Scholarship Program. This year is no different as St. Anne’s Credit Union awards the Deacon Bernard G. Theroux Scholarship to a deserving student each year at St. Stanislaus School in Fall River. This year’s winner is seventh-grader, Alexander Fernandes, the seventh recipient of the honorable scholarship. The $500 scholarship is named in honor of Deacon Bernard G. Theroux, an Honorary Director of the Credit Union’s Board of Directors who devoted over 60 years of service to the Credit Union and its members. Congratulations Alexander!

Pictured left to right: Alexander’s Mother, Anna Fernandes, Father Andrew Johnson, Alexander Fernandes (Scholarship Recipient), Eileen Danahey, St. Anne’s Credit Union President & CEO, Simone Garant, St. Anne’s Credit Union Board Member and Treasurer, and William R. Bouchard, St. Anne’s Chairman of the Board.