for family  for business
Access Your Accounts Online
Learn More
st. annes logo spanish portugese


St. Anne's Credit Union Awards Albert E. Mercier Scholarship

St. Anne’s Credit Union was pleased to award the Albert E. Mercier Scholarship to Emma McDonnell, a sixth-grade student at Holy Name School. Emma is the ninth recipient of this $500 scholarship awarded each year. The scholarship is named in honor of Albert E. Mercier, a longtime director and past Chairman of the Credit Union’s Board of Directors who devoted over 50 years of service to the Credit Union and its members. St. Anne’s Credit Union remains committed to the future of the youth in the local SouthCoast community and for over 24 years has awarded more than $300,000 to local students through the St. Anne’s Scholarship Program. Congratulations Emma!

Pictured left to right: Albert E. Mercier, St. Anne’s Credit Union Board Member, Rev. Jay T. Maddock, Pastor/Holy Name School Director, Emma's Mother, Erin McDonnell, Emma McDonnell (Scholarship Recipient), Dr. Patricia Wardell, Holy Name School Principal, Eileen Danahey, St. Anne’s Credit Union President & CEO, Simone Garant, St. Anne’s Credit Union Board Member and Treasurer, and William R. Bouchard, St. Anne’s Chairman of the Board.